Books · Life

Bookstores and Cat Wizards

Yesterday was the loveliest of days! I took the day off work to take a day trip to Asheville, NC. Asheville is one of my favorite places in the world. It’s home to my favorite independent bookstore, Malaprops, plus tons of fabulous restaurants, antique and vintage stores, shops of all sorts, art galleries, music venues and theaters, breweries, etc. I’ve always wanted to move to Asheville. I hope to make it a reality someday. Just need a bunch of money and a really good plan first…

A few people have asked about Merlin the cat wizard recently, so I thought I’d give you all an update. Merlin has been living with me for 2 months now. I hate to say this, but I don’t think he’s adjusted very well yet. You can see in the following pictures just how miserable he is.

28467620_10103972258459425_6443865608295985632_n

img_0103-1

Snuggles

They fell asleep holding hands and my heart melted all over the place. ❤

I hope you are all having a great day, wherever you are. We could all use more of those in our lives, no?

I’m off to see the wizard.

9 thoughts on “Bookstores and Cat Wizards

  1. Yes he seems completely miserable haha. Oh t​he woes of a cats life. OUr cat acts like he starves for weeks,​ when really he is playing both of us and gets double treats all day long. Asheville sounds wonderful, I hope your dream becomes reality.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh our cats will do that too. I’ll feed them when I get up first thing in the morning, then after I leave and boyfriend gets up they’ll pretend they haven’t been fed yet. They’re all little con artists! Haha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment