Books · Fantasy · Fiction · Sci-Fi · Uncategorized

Book Covers That Made Me Say “WTF?”

In yesterday’s post,Β What Makes a Good Book Cover, I talked about what types of book covers I find aesthetically pleasing and which ones I do not. For the most part, my dislikes in cover art include too much empty space, nothing but a a title, and repeating the same generic images over and over again. After I posted this yesterday I realized that I forgot to include another crucial category of “bad” cover art: those that are downright gaudy or absurd.

I don’t feel like I need to offer any explanation here; the pictures speak for themselves.

 

These are only a handful of the horrible book covers that are out there. (Do a Google search. I promise you won’t be sorry.) I think my favorite isΒ Zombie Raccoons and Killer Bunnies. I hope they make a movie adaptation sometime in the future.

6 thoughts on “Book Covers That Made Me Say “WTF?”

      1. I know, that’s why I got 5 volumes of them, soon to be 6!πŸ˜‚

        Yeah, agree, most are new, I have to admit that I do like the old ones too from the 50’s and 60’s when they thought the titles were innocent but not now, now they are laugh worthy!πŸ˜‚

        There’s so many though and lots of the really weird ones are series!πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

