Blogging · Books

Unique Blogger Award #2

Thank you to James from this-is-my-truth-now for nominating me for the Unique Blogger Award. 🙂 He’s awesome like that, so you should go check out his blog if you haven’t already.

unique-blogger-award

The Rules:

  • Share the link of the blogger who has shown love to you by nominating you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • In the spirit of sharing love and solidarity with our blogging family, nominate 8-13 people for the same award.
  • Ask them 3 questions.

~~~

Questions asked of me:

  1. What is your most unique quality and how does it materialize itself in your blog?  My passion. I am incredibly passionate when it comes to certain things in my life, things that have meaning and/or have influenced me for the better. Obviously, this blog flaunts the fact that I adore books and reading, but I am passionate about other areas in my life, as well. This is why I periodically talk about my animals, my latest baking creations, my crafty projects, and dancing. When I am passionate about something, I need to let it all hang out and share it with the world! (Read any of the dozen posts I’ve already made about Harry Potter if you need further proof.)
  2.  Your favorite author comes to you for advice about his/her next book, hoping to decide on the best path. Which author, book series, character and plot would you recommend? Overlooking the minor detail that William Shakespeare is dead, I’m going with Will on this one. We’re also going to be overlooking the fact that Romeo & Juliet is a play and not technically a novel. I would love to help write the plot for the sequel to Romeo & Juliet, as I actually came up with the idea a few years ago. I know, you’re all thinking “But how can there be a sequel when they both died at the end?” Well, in my story, Juliet didn’t actually die, but wakes up from her self-inflicted knife wound and discovers a few weeks later that she’s pregnant with Romeo’s child. The story would be about Juliet, trying to move on with her life after her lover’s death, and the child, who is the product of two families that despise each other.
  3. Which job in the government would you want and why? Does pastry chef at the White House count as a government job?

~~~

Who I’m tagging: 

Danielle from Life of a Literary Nerd

Jade from Jade Writes Books

Beth from Divine World of Books

Lynn from Books and travelling with Lynn

Jolien from The Fictional Reader

Julia from Owls Reads

(Feel free to consider yourself tagged if you want to play along!)

~~~

Your questions: 

  1. If you could go back and re-read any book again for the first time, which would it be and why?
  2. If you were to start a second blog, what would the theme be? 
  3. If you could change the main character of any book, which book would you choose?
2 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award #2

Leave a Reply

