Adult · Blogging · Books · Fantasy · Fiction

The Recommendation Game

Let’s play a game! I’m going to talk about a few random books that I’ve enjoyed and what I liked about them. Then, I want you (yes, YOU) to recommend a book to me based on the books I’ve already mentioned.

Ready? Good. Let’s do this.

Book 1: 16181775 The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

What I liked about this book: It was hilarious and smart. It talked about real personality/social issues and the challenges they present. The main characters and the love story were non-traditional.

Book 2: 40440The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield

What I liked about this book: There was mystery and intrigue, but it wasn’t a crime novel. Family secrets and dysfunction. Lessons in what happens when you let the ghosts of your past haunt you for too long.  

Book 3:14497Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman

What I liked about this book: The story blurred the line between fantasy and reality. Characters were bizarre, but easy to understand. Plot was not overly complex or long.

~~~

I know my selections are quite random and different from each other, but I figured it would be more interesting that way. I can’t wait to see what kinds of recommendations I get.

Feel free to do this on your own blogs as well and join in on the fun. Thanks for playing!

7 thoughts on “The Recommendation Game

  1. Hmmm… I’m think I’m going to go ahead and recommend Kafka on the Shore by Haruki Murakami, which is a twist between fantasy and reality that touches upon psychologic pathways and how our minds control our actions and perceptions of the world around us which can sometimes feel as though we are out of touch with reality… There’s also a touch of sarcastic humor, which is my favorite type of humor just cause it’s the least ironic or cheesy 😀
    I look forward to reading more from you in the future Kiersten… Happy July Reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

