Blogging · Books · Fiction · Young Adult

Vacation Books (and 100 Followers!)

First of all, I would just like to mention that I’ve reached 100 followers! Thank you to all of you who follow my blog. I am incredibly appreciative. 🙂

~~~

I’ll be going on vacation in a few weeks and I’m already trying to figure out which books I am going to pack in my suitcase. The problem (aside from the fact that I probably spend way too much time thinking about these things) is that I am terrible at planning reading lists. I constantly come up with lists of what books I want to read next or during a certain time frame, only to completely throw the list out the window two days later. I had a long list of books I wanted to finish in the duration of 2017, but instead if picking up one of those this week I started re-reading Rebecca and Harry Potter again. Heh.

I have no idea what books I’ll take on vacation with me, but there are a few new releases hitting shelves soon that I am interested in. Maybe I’ll bring one of those with me…or not…who knows! 😛

These are some July releases that I am looking forward to checking out:

31450752

Because You Love to Hate Me by various authors

30312855

The Last Magician by Lisa Maxwell

32446959

Shadow (Wendy Darling) by Colleen Oakes

~~~

What kinds of books do you like to bring on vacation with you? 

5 thoughts on “Vacation Books (and 100 Followers!)

  1. Congratulations on 100 followers! That’s an awesome milestone 🙂 Have a great vacation. I’ll be going on vacay in a few weeks and plan on reading some Neil Gaiman. I haven’t read any of his work before, but found a lot of bloggers LOVE his stuff. So, I’m excited to start those books.

    Right now I’m reading Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. I’m enjoying it but I wish it was in novel format. I feel like I’m missing something!
    Jo-Ann at Inspiration Pie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I looove Neil Gaiman! Definitely check out The Graveyard Book and Ocean at the End of the Lane.

      As much as I adore the Harry Potter books the Cursed Child didn’t do much for me either. It’s a very different experience reading a play vs. a novel.

      Like

Leave a Reply

