Uncategorized

Fair is foul and foul is fair

I wish I had some more book-related things to share at the moment, but there’s been a lot going on the past couple of weeks. I’ve been house/cat sitting for a friend, which has taken up way more time than I expected it to. Also, given the health issues I’ve previously mentioned, I’m still having a bit of a hard time focusing, which has put me in a reading lull. I’ve been picking up books, only to put them down a few pages later. *sigh* I really hope I can snap out of it soon. I’m falling behind on my book goals!

Since I haven’t been reading as much lately I’ve had to rely on some of my other hobbies to distract me. I’ve been doing a lot of baking, working on multiple craft projects (I just finished hand-sewing my first pillow), and spending time with my furry little buddies.

img_8793

The boyfriend and I also went to see Shakespeare Carolina‘s production of Macbeth this weekend. It was so much fun! 🙂

emotionheader

7 thoughts on “Fair is foul and foul is fair

  1. It’s so easy to get wrapped up in finishing books in time for challenges, post schedules or book clubs. But books are a like a good relationship, sometimes space is not bad hahaha. Makes it all the sweeter when you finally get back to it. I haven’t struggled with depression personally, but have seen the impact on some very dear friends. It’s really great to see you filling your life with other ways of self-love! I hope the good days outnumber the bad ones. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

