Books · Fantasy · Favorites · Fiction · Young Adult

A Very Magical Anniversary

Today marks the 20th anniversary of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. If you read my blog regularly you know that I’ve already mentioned (at least a dozen times) how much I adore the Harry Potter series. When I first discovered the series, back when I was a wee little 11-12 year old, I didn’t realize how much it would impact me, even years later as an adult.

There are a ton of articles/posts floating around the internet today in honor of Harry’s anniversary. Of all the ones I’ve read so far, I think my favorite is this one from Goodreads. I loved getting to read how the books have impacted other people, children and adults alike.

12193635_10102187063150135_5997014251368101636_n(“It’s Levi-O-sa, not Levio-SA!”)

Here’s to J.K. Rowling and the little bit of magic she has brought into all of our lives.

4 thoughts on “A Very Magical Anniversary

Leave a Reply

