Adult · Books · Classics · Fiction

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Happy Monday, folks! I hope everyone had a nice, relaxing weekend. I am disappointed to report that I haven’t read much this past week due to some health issues I’ve been experiencing. Luckily, I am feeling a little more like myself today and I think things will be better this week. 🙂

I mentioned that I had started Flame of Sevenwaters by Juliet Marillier recently. I’m not sure if it’s the book itself or my (lack of) attention span that’s to blame, but I just haven’t been able to stay interested in this one. I’ve decided to take a break and try to revisit this one later.

Until I get back to feeling “normal,” I decided to give myself a break and squeeze some easy reads in. I started re-reading an old favorite of mine this morning:

636993

~~~

What are you planning on reading this week? 

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

    1. I actually haven’t read any other books in the series yet. I just picked up Flame of Sevenwaters randomly last week. They all sound like pretty good books though. I’m going to keep trying to read this one and see how it goes.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah I see. I guess they can be read as standalones, especially because the author makes sure to recap some moments from the prequels here and there, but it still might get a bit confusing at times if you don’t know what happened previously.
        I hope it’s not the case with you and that you’ll love it 😊 It’s one of the best in the series, in my opinion.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

