Book Reviews · Books · Fantasy · Favorites · Fiction

Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

books-and-heart-jpeg-001

Happy Sunday! I hope everyone is having a good weekend so far. I’ve seen this tag pop up on several blogs the past few days, so I thought I would join in on the fun since I don’t have any new reviews to share yet. As usual, feel free to take part if you would like.

  • Best Book You’ve Read So Far in 2017 – A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah Maas is definitely my favorite so far this year. (After how much I’ve been gushing over the series, I’m sure you’re shocked to hear that.)

17927395

  • Best Sequel of 2017 So Far – I guess I’m going to go with A Court of Wings and Ruin, given that it’s the only sequel I’ve read this year that’s actually been released in 2017.
  • New Release You Haven’t Read Yet, But Want To – Beren and Luthien by J.R.R. Tolkien. I’m not sure how this will hold up, given that it’s been pieced together from Tolkien’s unpublished manuscripts, but I love Tolkien and I am excited to check this out.

32708664

  • Most Anticipated Release of of the Second Half of 2017 – War of the Cards by Colleen Oakes. I have been waiting for this book to come out for two years now. The suspense is killing me.
  • Biggest Disappointment – The End of Oz by Danielle Paige. This definitely wasn’t the series finale that I was hoping for.
  • Biggest Surprise – Some Kind of Happiness by Claire Legrand
  • Favorite New Author (Debut or New to You) – Uprooted by Naomi Novik. This wasn’t a new release, but it was my first book by Novik and I was quite impressed.
  • Favorite New Character – Rhysand *drools*
  • Book That Made You Cry – The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman. I always cry at the end.
  • Book That Made You Happy – The Graveyard Book! It was a re-read and even though it makes me cry, I love that book so much. ❤

2213661

  • Favorite Book to Movie Adaptation You’ve Seen This Year – Beauty and the Beast!
  • Favorite Review You’ve Written This Year – They weren’t exactly reviews, but I think I had the most fun writing my “Favorites” posts. I love getting to talk about my favorite books with people. (Kiersten’s Favorites: Pt 1Kiersten’s Favorites: Pt 2)
  • Most Beautiful Book You’ve Bought/Received This Year – Honestly, I have no idea.
  • Books You Need to Read By the End of the Year – ALL THE BOOKS! 😀
One thought on “Mid Year Book Freak Out Tag

  1. I really love the cover of Beren and Luthien! I haven’t had much luck in reading Tolkien’s other books (apart from the Hobbit) so I don’t know how I would go with this one either. This is an awesome book tag, I’m going to do it!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

