Books · Favorites · Fiction

Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

the2bunpopular2bopinions2bbook2btag

A Popular Book or Series That You Didn’t Like  – The Magicians. I wanted to like it, I really did, but I was bored to death both times I tried to read it. I just couldn’t get into any of the characters, the school, or the magic system. I heard the series got more exciting after the first book, but I never made it that far.

6101718

A Popular Book or Series That Everyone Else Hates But You Love –  Jane Eyre

An OTP (One True Pairing) That You Don’t Like – Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy. They just didn’t make any sense to me. (Plus, Mr. Darcy seemed like a turd…)

A Popular Book Genre That You Hardly Reach For – Romance or mystery. I actually really enjoy both elements of romance and/or mystery in a book. I’m just not a fan of the books that typically pop up on those shelves at the bookstore. I will admit, however, that cheesy romance novels have some pretty amusing covers.

cradle

A Popular/Beloved Character That You Don’t Like – Everybody from Fifty Shades of Gray. (I am embarrassed to even admit that I read that book. In my defense, I just wanted to see what all the hype was about.)

A Popular Author That You Can’t Seem To Get Into – Victoria Aveyard

A Popular Book Trope (Overused Plot Device) That You’re Tired of Seeing – Love triangles. Especially in YA books. *snore*

A Popular Series That You Have No Interest in Reading – The Red Rising series by Pierce Brown. Based off the blurb on the back, I feel like I’ve already read that one a few dozen times.

What Movie or TV Show Adaptation Do You Prefer More Than The Book? – The Game of Thrones series. I am definitely not saying that the books are anything short of epic, but there are so many characters/details to keep track of that I get confused.

985873

~~~

If you read this far, consider yourself tagged and feel free to play along! 🙂

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

  1. We had a similar though on Elizabeth Bennet! We’re in agreement. Then we had #2 with Shakespeare. But you had to go and tell me mystery wasn’t a regular read and ruin our streak!!! LOL Hmmm…. gotta figure out how to change that!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If you can recommend any that I might like I would be happy to reconsider. I actually like a lot of older, classic mysteries. I love Sherlock Holmes and Agatha Christie. Some of the modern stuff gets too predictable for me though.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

