Books · Fantasy · Fiction

Goodreads Book Tag

I saw this book tag posted over at Books In Her Eyes and I decided to play along. (I am in desperate need of a distraction at the moment.)

goodreads_booktag

What was the last book you marked as read?  – A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah Maas

What are you currently reading? – A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah Mass. I’m not going to know what to do with myself when I finish it! I sense some major withdrawal coming.

What do you plan to read next? – I’m not sure specifically which book I will pick up next, but it will most likely be one of these:

Do you use the star rating system? – Yes. I know it’s not really necessary, but I will admit that I tend to look at star ratings when checking out a book on Goodreads. Sometimes it helps me determine whether or not a book is worth buying.

Are you doing a 2017 reading challenge? – Not really. I set a number for myself, but it’s nothing too crazy. The harder I try to push myself the more stressed I get over it. For me, reading is something fun and leisurely, not a competition.

Do you have a wishlist? – Ohhhh yeah. It’s ever-growing.

What book do you plan to buy next? – I have no idea. I’ve been trying not too buy too many lately, as I still have several at home that I haven’t read yet.

Do you have any favorite quotes? –

“I am no bird; and no net ensnares me: I am a free human being with an independent will.” – Charlotte Bronte (Jane Eyre) 

“Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” – Neil Gaiman

“Thus with a kiss I die.” – William Shakespeare (Romeo and Juliet)

Who are your favorite authors? – Neil Gaiman, J.K. Rowling, Colleen Oakes, William Shakespeare, Charlotte Bronte, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, Philippa Gregory…just to name a few.

Have you joined any groups? – No. Perhaps I should. I am always wanting more people to discuss books with. (Any recommendations?)

~~~

I’m not going to tag anyone in this. Feel free to take part if you are also dying of boredom, anxiously waiting for 5:00 to roll around.

Hope everyone has a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

