Books · Fantasy · Favorites · Fiction

Favorite Fictional Crushes

We’ve all been there at least once before – the rapid heartbeat, the sweaty palms, the weird tingly feeling in your stomach (and sometimes other places). The feelings you get when you’re crushing hard on someone. I’ve fallen for plenty of fictional characters over the years, most of them not all that surprising. These are just a few that come to mind:

16096824

Rhysand from A Court of Thorns and Roses –  Move over Tamlin, Rhysand is the “beast” that you will never be. I just finished the second book in the series and have already started the third. I need more. I don’t care if he has wings.

OUT_116-20140827-ND_0372.jpg

Jamie Fraser from Outlander –  Jamie would do anything for Clare, even if it puts his own life at risk. There’s something irresistible about the tough, protective, yet oh-so-gentle and loving type.

21062

King Richard III from A Rose for the Crown – I don’t even know how to try to explain this one, just go with it.

tenth-doctor

The 10th Doctor  from Doctor Who – I’ve enjoyed most iterations of the Doctor, but the 10th has always had a special place in my heart. He’s obviously a genius, but it doesn’t seem to let that go to his head. He has a big heart and travels through all of time and space just to help out those (human and alien alike) in need.

22544764

The Dragon from Uprooted – I don’t really know how to explain this one either. There was just something hot about the Dragon (who is not actually a dragon, but a powerful wizard).

…I take back what I said. Maybe some of my choices are surprising. There’s a fairy, a wizard, and a time-lord (all of whom are hundreds of years old), a Scottish clansmen, and a historical king. I am definitely a weirdo.

2 thoughts on “Favorite Fictional Crushes

    1. 10 and 11 are my favorites, too. I think I’ve always had a special place in my heart for the 10th doctor though because he was my first. (I went back and was introduced to 9 later on)

      Like

Leave a Reply

